Xốm Communal House (đình Xốm). In Hùng Lô Commune, Phú Ninh District, Phú Thọ. Built in 1698, the structure is large and richly-decorated. The great ceremonial hall (đại đình) measures 19 X 22 meters, with 5 sections and wooden pillars from 80-90 centimeters in diameter. The ceremonial hall (nhà tiền tế) is 19 x 8 meters with 5 sections and 32 pillars. The edges of the wide roof are decorated with carved bricks. Beams and girders are sculpted with dragons and with scenes from everyday life, including riverboat rowers, glasses overflowing with alcohol, childrens games, songs and dances. Other sculptures depict the story of the 10th- century King Đinh Tiên Hoàng and a mother holding a child in her arms, looking at characters taken from the Chinese novel Journey to the West. Preserved in the rear sanctuary (hậu cung) are an incense altar (hương án), eight precious objects (bát bửu), and antique ceramics. The house is dedicated to the three Saints: út Sơn, Viễn Sơn and áp Đạo Quan, warriors of the Hùng Kings.