Giam Pagoda. Official name: Nghiem Quang Tu. In Cam Son (Cam Binh, Hai Duong), The date of first con struction is unknown. Rebuilt in 1646, Apogee in XVIIIth century (numerous statues of great value made of bronze and gold). There remains a wooden tower called Cuu Pham Lien Hoa (Lotus Tower at 9 grades), hexagonal form, decoration designs: dragons, bamboo, ivory, swastikas. Statues in the pagoda are heterogeneous in actual state but beautiful in their simplicity. Steles mark the passage from Chinh Hoa style (1680 – 1705) to Vinh Thanh style (1705 – 1719): the curved front takes the place of volumes and the roof. In order to avoid crumbling, the pagoda was moved 20 years ago to Tay Son village of the same district.